V4 database to v5 new install

Had a complex failure when moving Self hosted v4 to new hosting provider.
i decided to installed a new v5 installation and import CSV files extracted from the v4 DB.

All went till i got to the invoice table. The structure of v5 invoice table is different to the v4 invoice table with different and missing fields.
Any suggestion how i can import a CSV file from v4 to v5 please?
Sorry I am very new to this application. TIA

Hi,

To upgrade from v4 you need to install v5 as a separate app and then use the migration tool in the latest version of v4 on Settings > Account Management. If you have a backup of your v4 database then I suggest setting up a new v4 app to migrate from.

Hi Hiltel, Thank you for your reply and help. I have tried to install v4 and will try once more but I received the "Whoops , looks like something went wrong” message. i did set php to 7.2 btw also.

Is there no way to install V5 and migrate the V4 DB over?

Are there any details about the error in storage/logs/, make sure you also copy over the .env file.

Not that I’m aware of, we built the migration to handle this.

Hillel, where can i find a copy of self hosted zipped v4 to install?

Hillel, I installed a new V4 installation and get the "Whoops , looks like something went wrong” message.
here is the log file. would you mind casting an eye over the log to see where my installion is falling over please? thanks for any help

[2021-05-14 21:03:13] production.ERROR: ErrorException [0] : /home/stantec1/public_html/invoice1/app/Models/Account.php [Line 1126] => Unparenthesized a ? b : c ?: d is deprecated. Use either (a ? b : c) ?: d or a ? b : (c ?: d) {“context”:“PHP”,“user_id”:0,“account_id”:0,“user_name”:"",“method”:“GET”,“user_agent”:“Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; Intel Mac OS X 10_15_7) AppleWebKit/605.1.15 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/14.1 Safari/605.1.15”,“locale”:“en”,“ip”:“151.226.223.31”,“count”:1,“is_console”:“no”,“is_api”:“no”,“db_server”:“mysql”,“url”:"/"} []