It doesn’t appear I can easily override the billing rate while I’m tracking a task for a client. I sometimes do work but don’t charge for it. I want the time to be shown and what it was I did, but am used to seeing a box I can check for ‘billable time.’
I was able to create an invoice for this test client and in there, I could remove the amount charged to $0 and still see the time spent. However, that’s too far out of the way to have to do each time I don’t want to bill for my service.
Am I missing anything here, as this will depend on whether or not I purchase this.