No Setup after Softaculous Installation

Hi I’ve installed Invoice Ninja with Softaculous for what feels like a gazilion times and my problem seems to be simple. I can’t seem to make that setup screen pop up. It takes you directly to a login screen which gets you into the main UI Dashboard. I’m self-hosted on a shared hosting. I figure this will sort out my cron and env (email) problems.

1 Like

Hey, absolutely the same here! Its driving me nuts. Im not good at all with coding. Support told me to go to troubleshooting page, but i dont know how to handle the coding tutorial. Red sign with enabel Cron Job and no Emails are working!

Would be so much easier if the setup would work after the one click install. yourninjadomain:8000/setup should bring the setup, but it redirects to the UI.

Anyone can help?

Would anyone be willing to help installing for a litte money?
Also it seems like there are a ton of problems with the V5 self hosted looking here in the forum!

1 Like

I just did a one click on Softaculous and it worked fine. There may be some missing dependencies on the server. I would suggest raising a ticket with your webhost to enquire further.

1 Like

I’m glad the one click worked out well for you. Which dependencies are required by Softaculous to run and install?

A list would help my host determine what exactly is the problem.

Same here. More info what to say to the host provider would be amazing!

1 Like

Please refer to the documentation here in regards to required modules.

https://invoiceninja.github.io/docs/self-host-installation/

I have the same problem with Softaculous, there is no proper setup after the automatic install, besides the info requested by the installer itself.