Importing JSON in pro plan dosn't work

Hi, after setting both my local self hosted Invoice Ninja and my pro plan to English, I exported to a JSON file and imported both data and settings to my pro plan, but it failed. I’ve tried to import data only or settings only with the same lack of success. The only message I get is “Please select a file” in a reddish line up the screen.
I’ve had no luck with the knowledge base or the forum.
I have custom fields, but I don’t think it is a problem, is it?
Is there anything I should double check or configure ? Thanks !

(By the way, I think import/export should be independent from language.)

CSV seems to work, but it seems like I can’t get all the data from it.

Hmmm… the language shouldn’t affect the JSON import/export.

If you’re transferring from self-host to hosted can you confirm the self host app is running the latest version.

Hi,
About the language, I assumed it was sensitive because there’s a warning on the app’s import page (“use English”).
My local install is very close to the latest version, i.e. 4.5.xx. I’ll check tomorrow 'cause it’s past bedtime here.
Cheers

Checked : self hosted is v.4.5.4. I don’t think such a minor difference in version should be a problem : I understand you can’t guarantee backward compatibility, but forward compatibility on a third digit version shouldn’t matter. Am I mistaken ?

I’m not sure… that said if the problem were due to a version mismatch I’d expect it to fail during the import, it sounds like you aren’t able to upload the JSON file itself. How large is the file, maybe it’s a size issue?

Yes it seems like no file was passed to the app. File is 2.4Mo. Nothing close to a big data problem. Maybe a timeout if your server is a bit too busy ?
I tried to create another account on my self hosted Invoice Ninja and to import the same file : it took a few minutes but it worked, so I don’t think the file is corrupted. I had about 30 error messages though :