Guide to setup for billing similar to law firms

Hello,
This is my first time setting up IN, so my questions are mostly due to my unfamiliarity with it. It looks like a great product, but I’m having issue setting it up for my use case. So I’m reaching out to see if anyone has setup their IN or are there guides on how to setup IN for billing services similar to law firms?
My use case:
I provide consulting services and charge different hourly rate depending on the tasks. eg reviewing cases. Cases may originate from different contacts within a firm (client). Billing is based on the case and the invoices go to the contact associated with that case.
Current issue I’m seeing in IN setup for my purpose:

1. It appears that each client is associated with 1 contact.
  2. So I tried to create one client for each contact in the same firm (client), but then that shows multiple duplicate clients with different contacts.
  3. Due to #2, when I create a project (case) and try to associate that project with a contact, I just see multiple clients of the same name, I don’t know which one of those duplicate client names is the correct contact.
    If there’s a more logical way to setup IN for this type of billing please let me know.

Hi,

1. A client can have multiple contacts
  2. Projects are tied to a client, not a specific contact

I suggest testing with a client with multiple contacts to see if it helps,

Thank you @hillel
So I’ve created a couple of clients with multiple contacts by merging. Created a project for a client. and completed pretend tasks for that project.
Then I created a second project for a differnt client.
When I go to add a task, after selecting the client, I see the projects for both clients. It appears, that selecting the client on the first dropdown does not filter the projects to only show the projects for that client.