Disable "Send Email: Email payment receipt to the client" by default/group

Hi, I was just wondering if it was possible to disable the “Send Email: Email payment receipt to the client” option by default, either globally or for specific groups?

I have a number of clients who are billed through automated invoicing processing system, and emails that are not invoices just clog up the system.

Alternatively, is it possible to send a receipt to one client contact email but not another?

Thanks for your awesome software!

Hi,

You can override the “Online Payment Email” option on Settings > Company Details > Defaults at the client or group level.

1 Like

Thanks for the reply.

I’m specifically referring to the setting when manually entering a payment. I tried your suggestion and it didn’t change it there.

Here’s an image of the toggle I’m referring to.

Thanks, understood.

It isn’t currently supported, we’ll keep it in mind for the future.

1 Like

Not sure if this option was here before (thank you if it’s new!), but for people who find this thread in the future, there is at least a way to do this globally.

Settings > Company Details > Defaults > “Manual Payment Email”

1 Like