V5 (latest docker version - Ubuntu) - Logo not visible in dashboard or invoice

G’day folks,

I’m new to Invoice Ninja, and having difficulty with uploading logo and having it show both in dashboard and in the invoice preview. I have read several posts and followed instructions on similar problems, however, have not been able to resolve. How do i run php artisan, is that within a container?

When I upload the logo.png file the page reports success, however, I am unable to click save button top right-hand corner (using either firefox or brave). After upload, the window is blank however, has delete logo or upload logo buttons. If press on delete, “successfully delete logo” message appears. (see screen shot)

environment details: (had to remove links in the env file because i am a new user and server would not let me post)

Server: Ubuntu 20.04.03
Docker: latest release
Invoice Ninja: v5.3.58-C76
PHP Ver: 7.4.26

ENV**********

IN application vars

APP_URL=hxxp://in.localhost:8003
APP_KEY=base64:REMOVEDFORPOSTINGONFORUM
APP_DEBUG=true
REQUIRE_HTTPS=false
PHANTOMJS_PDF_GENERATION=false
PDF_GENERATOR=snappdf
LOG_PDF_HTML=true
QUEUE_CONNECTION=database
LOCAL_DOWNLOAD=true

DB connection

DB_HOST=db
DB_PORT=3306
DB_DATABASE=ninja
DB_USERNAME=ninja
DB_PASSWORD=ninja

Create initial user

Default to these values if empty

IN_USER_EMAIL=

IN_PASSWORD=

IN_USER_EMAIL=test@protonmail.com
IN_PASSWORD=invoice

Mail options

MAIL_MAILER=log
MAIL_HOST=
MAIL_PORT=2525
MAIL_USERNAME=null
MAIL_PASSWORD=null
MAIL_ENCRYPTION=null
MAIL_FROM_ADDRESS=‘user@example.com’
MAIL_FROM_NAME=‘Self Hosted User’

MySQL

MYSQL_ROOT_PASSWORD=ninjaAdm1nPassword
MYSQL_USER=ninja
MYSQL_PASSWORD=ninja
MYSQL_DATABASE=ninja

V4 env vars

DB_STRICT=false

APP_CIPHER=AES-256-CBC

The composer file is default.

**server host file
127.0.0.1 localhost
127.0.1.1 bongoserver
127.0.0.1 in.localhost

Thank you in advance

Hi,

@david any ideas, could localhost in the APP_URL be an issue?

Hi,