Importing invoices from Zoho Invoice

I’m new to Invoice Ninja and currently exploring options to import invoices from Zoho Invoice which I’m currently subscribed to. To do so, I have exported all my invoices into a csv file. I experienced an error during the import process and only a portion of the invoices were imported. In addition, I’m also having problems mapping the various fields to Invoice Ninja (not quite sure what are the correct headers to select when importing). Some other issues I encounter:

1. All paid invoices were listed as “Past Due” after importing. How can I rectify this issue?
  2. I can’t locate a section to input shipping fee when creating new invoices. The shipping fee is also nowhere to be found for invoices that have been imported from the csv file. Am I able to create a custom field for this?
  3. Some product details such as SKU, unit, material etc either didn’t appear, or appeared in the wrong fields after importing. How can I synchronise these details?
  4. Discounts applied for invoices also disappeared after importing. How can I rectify this issue?
  5. Are there options to input bank account details for direct bank transfer?

Hi,

What error are you seeing?

1. You can use a ‘Paid’ which matches the total amount to have the invoices created as paid
  2. Yes, you can add a custom invoice surcharge
  3. You can retry the import by purging the data on Settings > Account Mgmt
  4. Was the field selected in the mapping?
  5. One option would be including it in the default invoice terms

Thank you for your reply. I had forgotten to screen cap the error page when the import failed, but I think it says something like Invoice Ninja is unable to import all invoices. I would like to try the importation one more time. Is it possible to just purge the data for invoices, while keeping clients, products and other data I’ve successfully imported?