Emails not sending

Hi,

I am fairly new to Invoice Ninja and so far am quite liking it. I have decided to self-host it.

I was originally using a GSuite address to send emails, but for some reason, that stopped working. Unable to find the issue I set up a non GSuite address and it was working fine. I have noticed that it is now not sending emails, quotes, or emails to new users.

I have double checked all my email settings and they are correct. The test email DOES come through which I find surprising seeing as though nothing else does.

I have added QUEUE_DRIVER=database to my .env file.

Any advice would be hugely appreciated as at the moment I am having to download my invoices and send them manually.

Many thanks,
Graham.

Hi,

I was having another look at my .env file and noticed a whole bunch of email settings there. What is the difference between the following three:

MAIL_HOST
2_MAIL_HOST
1_MAIL_HOST

I forgot to mention earlier that I have two business set up on the system.

Many thanks,
Graham.

To start I’d suggest disabling the queues.

The 1/2 prefixes are used to support different email settings for each company.

I have disabled the queues and still, nothing comes through.

One thing that strikes me as odd is that in the .env file I have three different email settings. There is one for each of the two companies and then a third which was my original GSuite email settings. For some reason, those are still showing despite the fact that I have removed them from both companies.

You can try to manually edit the .env file rather than use the web UI.

An update:

I removed the third MAIL_HOST from the .env file which seemed to serve no purpose. I double checked that the 1_MAIL_HOST and 2_MAIL_HOST were updating as I changed settings within The App.