v5 is crushing my productivity and it appears that v4 is still online. Can I go back to it for now?
And how can i get rid of v5 for now? My clients are getting invoices from both versions. I’m frustrated because I can’t figure out v5 and don’t have time to learn it.
Very sorry to hear it! If you can provide specific feedback we’ll of course work to correct any problems. We realize that change is hard (and v5 is a complete rewrite) but we think once you learn v5 you may find it more productive.
The migration is non destructive, you can delete your v5 company and stick with v4 for now.